Minje attended WASPAA 2023 as the general co-chair. Anastasia presented her poster at SANE. Minje was on the panel discussion at AES. All in the third week of Oct 2023, “the golden audio week in the Empire State.”

JSTSP Special Issue

IEEE JSTSP accepted the special issue proposal on neural speech and audio coding, which Minje contributed to as a guest editor along with Jan Skoglund (Lead GE, Google), Xiulian Peng (MSR Asia), and Lars Villemoes (Dolby).

HSCMA 2024

Minje’s proposal to organize the Hands-free Speech Communication and Microphone Array (HSCMA) is accepted. It will be a satellite workshop of ICASSP 2024 in Seoul. Minje co-organizes this workshop with Dr. Paola Garcia at JHU, as a joint effort between Read More …


SAIGE members (Minje, Aswin, Haici, and Darius) attend ICASSP 2023 to present six papers. Minje will chair two sessions.

Invited Talk at Neural Audio Plugin stream

Haici is giving an invited talk at a streaming event hosted by the Neural Audio Plugin Competition: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEqZJ41PbpQ. It will be about her ICASSP 2022 papers on neural remixing and neural upmixing for music.

Luddy AI Center Open House

Haici and Darius presented their work on neural audio upmixing (ICASSP 2022) and hyperbolic source separation (ICASSP 2023) at the Luddy AI Center Open House event.